Lancaster CSD

First semester ends, second semester begins & Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

First semester ends, second semester begins & Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

January 17, 2020

•  First semester ends Friday, Jan. 10, with first semester exams Jan. 9-10. Jan. 10 is a half-day for students. •  No school for students Monday, Jan 13. •  Second semester begins Tuesday, Jan 14. •  Schools and offices are closed Monday, Jan. 2...

School District seeking Hall of Fame nominees

School District seeking Hall of Fame nominees

January 16, 2020

     Nominations for the Lancaster County School District Education Hall of Fame will be accepted by the district until Monday, Feb. 3.      To make a nomination, a person should submit a nomination form.      The criteria and...

Help recognize great teachers in our district

Help recognize great teachers in our district

January 7, 2020

How to nominate a Great Teacher ◆ At least two people must work together on a single nomination form and sign it for it to be considered. ◆ On the form are sections for characteristics we will look for as we select our GreatTeaching Award winners and the weight we will give each characteristic. ...

Schools re-open January 6, 2020

Schools re-open January 6, 2020

December 12, 2019

Schools & offices will close Saturday, Dec. 21- Sunday, Jan. 5 for the holidays. •  Schools and offices will reopen Monday, Jan. 6 after the holiday break. •  First semester ends Friday, Jan. 10, with first semester exams Jan. 9-10. Jan. 10 is a half-day for students. •...

Schools closed for Thanksgiving

Schools closed for Thanksgiving

November 15, 2019

Schools will be closed Wednesday, Nov. 27 - Friday, Nov. 29. Schools will reopen Monday, Dec. 2 on regular schedule.

Multipurpose buildings Open Houses

Multipurpose buildings Open Houses

November 9, 2019

      Join us in visiting area multipurpose buildings over the next several weeks. • November 14 - 6-8 p.m.      Lancaster Multipurpose Building      870 Roddey Dr., Lancaster, SC •     Click here to see photos ...

Teacher Recruitment Fair

Teacher Recruitment Fair

October 21, 2019

No school Monday, Oct. 14 – Teacher Professional Development

No school Monday, Oct. 14 - Teacher Professional Development

October 10, 2019

Schools are closed Monday, October 14 for a teacher professional development day. Schools reopen Tuesday, October 15.

Lancaster County School District
News Stories