Lancaster County School District

Lancaster CSD

Board recognizes 15 new NBC teachers

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

     The Board of Trustees at its January meeting recognized 15 of our teachers who have met all requirements for certification by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.
     Congratulations to
     •      Heather Althof Andrew Jackson Middle
     •      Deborah Cole North Elementary
     •      Katherine Crawford Clinton Elementary
     •      Curwood Dillingham Indian Land Middle
     •      Lizzi Eargle Andrew Jackson High
     •      Katherine Foo Kershaw Elementary
     •      Lynn Kelley Andrew Jackson Middle
     •      Erin Kirkley North Elementary
     •      Jenny McPhaul South Middle
     •      Donna Morrow South Middle
     •      Mindy Ries North Elementary
     •      Traci Shigley Indian Land Elementary
     •      Catherine Sims Southside Early Childhood Center
     •      Donna Wilder Erwin Elementary
     •      Amanda Williams Erwin Elementary
Also, the teachers listed below were re-certified
     •      Deirdra Chandler Erwin Elementary
     •      Tami Ethridge Brooklyn Springs Elementary
     •      Nancy Marshall Lancaster High
     •      Jennifer Parker Kershaw Elementary
     •      Donna Parsons District Office
     •      Amy Sizemore Indian Land Elementary
     •      Lori Small North Elementary
     •      Kathy Sullivan Buford Middle
     •      Lori Yarborough Discovery School
     •      Julie Thompson Buford High.
     Currently, 114 of our teachers hold National Board for Professional Teaching Standards certification. Seventy-one other teachers no longer with the district were certified while they were our employees.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

Lancaster County School District
Board recognizes 15 new NBC teachers