Eighth graders recognized for performance on PSAT

      Forty-five Junior Scholars received Trustees Awards during the Feb. 19 and March 19 board meeting.

      The middle school students from A.R. Rucker, Andrew Jackson, Buford, Indian Land and South had to score at least 50 or better on one section of the PSAT to be named Junior Scholars.

      “This is certainly no simple task,” Board chair Bobby Parker told the eighth graders. “Your performance is truly a tribute to hard work and dedication by you and your parents throughout your school careers.”

      The students are
A.R. Rucker Middle
           –      Hunter Funderburk
           –      Michael Duffell-Hoffman
           –      Alex Lambert
           –      Powers “Teddy” Norell
           –      Noah Phillips

Andrew Jackson Middle
           –      Resa Allen
           –      Coleman Bradley
           –      Hailey Burton
           –      Caige Carter
           –      Aedan Cole
           –      Emily Cox
           –      Joey Eason
           –      Heath Gandy
           –      Savannah Hayes
           –      Madison McCormick
           –      R’Reontay Moore
           –      Jordan Mungo
           –      Natalie Reed
           –      Breanna Shealy
           –      Ashley Williams
           –      Payton Williams

Buford Middle
           –      Austin Hilton
           –      Tyler Jenkins
           –      Jeremy Jones
           –      Stephanie Vasque Loaeza
           –      Taylor Loughry
           –      Daniel MacAnn
           –      Austin Mahaffey
           –      Dilan Moore
           –      Austin Walters
           –      Ethan West

Indian Land Middle
           –      Jack Boggs
           –      Katrina Bynum
           –      Ryan Daniels
           –      Amie Eanes
           –      Lisa Krause
           –      Ann Matthews
           –     Mary Morris
           –      Grace Trumpower
           –      Elice Walrath

South Middle
           –      Monterion Blackmon
           –      James George
           –      Tristan Goodyear
           –      Madeline Harper
           –      Emily Outen