School level Teachers of the Year


Congratulations to the 2021 Lancaster County School District Teachers of the Year! All 24 teachers will complete a video of instruction and references from colleagues and principals will be submitted to be graded by a panel of judges using a rubric. Out of these submissions, the top five teachers will be selected. These top 5 will be interviewed by the district’s instructional directors, and from these teachers, the 2021 District Teacher of the Year will be selected.


• A’llyse Boone

Brooklyn Springs Elementary


• Casey Burgess

Buford Elementary


• Jordan Coats

Clinton Elementary


• Amanda Whitten

Discovery School


• Jessica Escudero

Erwin Elementary


• Krystal Mainous

Harrisburg Elementary


• Ashley Shelton

Heath Springs Elementary


• Janet Vecchio

Indian Land Elementary


Ashley Bradley    

Kershaw Elementry        


Tracey Thompson     

McDonald Green Elementary


Stephanie Golaski      

North Elementary


Meredith Broome       

Southside Early Childhood Center


Ashley Gulledge            

Van Wyck Elementary


Leigh Jordan  

A.R. Rucker Middle


Hope Rollings        

Andrew Jackson Middle


Emily Locklear

Buford Middle


Melissa Buchanan        

Indian Land Middle  


Curtarus Kirk 

South Middle


Jennifer Riggins        

Andrew Jackson High


Cynthia Turner    

Barr Street Learning Center


Jennifer Mills          

Buford High


Jamie Johnston           

Indian Land High


Debbie Rowell

Lancaster County Career Center


Kim Perry

Lancaster High